Appointment of New Trustees and Board Chair

The Board are delighted to announce the appointment of two new Trustees – Ayssar Hanza and Nina Jirouskova, who bring with them a wealth of experience, energy and insight.  The Board has also appointed one of its existing Trustees – Nick Shaw, as its new Chair.

The Board would like to extend its thanks to its outgoing Trustee – Steve Osborne, and Chair – Luise Vassie, for their contributions to the Hazards Forum during their terms in office.  As Chair, Luise navigated the Hazards Forum through a period of change, modernising the Charity’s governance as well as increasing the diversity and inclusivity of the Board and Technical Advisory Committee.

For enquiries please contact

You will find a full list of Trustees and Committee members here.